Released: September 25, 2001

buy at amazon.com
This all-star Christmas release from Dave and his friends who have hit the road with Dave over the year's each Christmas spreading holiday cheer on the Dave Koz & Friends Christmas tour, features vocalist Brenda Russell, pianist David Benoit, guitarist Peter White, and trumpeter Rick Braun. Their collaborative ease is palpable throughout these 14 tracks. Benoit is featured on "Hark the Herald Angels Sing," while Dave adds one of his best solos to this Christmas classic. Braun has the spotlight on "Little Drummer Boy," where Benoit shines, too, and White highlights "Silent Night." All five players contributed to the arrangements on most of these tracks and the craftiest and cohesiveness of the recording is undeniably tangible. Russell also does a holiday version of her hit "Get Here," which is as powerful now as it was when it was written during the first Gulf War. Kenny Loggins offers up a superb vocal performance on “December Make Me Feel This Way,” an example of how all these tracks truly sparkle, beckoning the Christmas spirit to all who listen.

Track Listing
  1. Smooth Jazz Christmas Overture
  2. The Christmas Song
  3. O Tannenbaum/Sleigh Ride Medley
  4. Silent Night (featuring Peter White)
  5. Beneath The Moonlit Sky (featuring David Benoit)
  6. Little Drummer Boy (featuring Rick Braun)
  7. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing (featuring David Benoit)
  8. December Makes Me Feel This Way (featuring Kenny Loggins)
  9. Boogie Woogie Santa Claus (featuring Brenda Russell)
  10. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas (featuring Peter White)
  11. White Christmas (featuring Brenda Russell and David Benoit)
  12. Eight Candles (A Song For Hanukkah)
  13. Get Here (For The Holidays) (featuring Brenda Russell)
  14. Twas The Night Before Christmas
Join Our Mailing List
Koz Radio
cooking with Koz
Dave Koz Cruises
cookies for a Koz
Koz Wine
Starlight Children's Foundation