Released: October 7, 2003

buy at
With Saxophonic, Dave created the most adventurous and sax-intensive recording of his career - a scintillating fusion of R&B, funk, jazz and pop, with well-conceived detours into hip hop instrumentalism, bebop, electronica and African folk. The album is comprised of entirely original material and co-produced by Dave and his longtime touring companion Brian Culbertson. Coming off the Gold Record success of The Dance, Dave chose to work with many of the same people that have contributed to his successful career. Along with Brian, those people included his brother Jeff, Evan Rogers and Carl Sturken, who co-wrote many of the songs, and Jeff Lorber. Dave said at the time of the albums release; “This record is the musical embodiment of who I am at this juncture and that is all you can ask from a recording experience.”

Track Listing
  1. Honey-Dipped
  2. Love Changes Everything (featuring Brian McKnight)
  3. All I See Is You
  4. Just To Be Next To You
  5. Let It Free
  6. Undeniable (featuring Bobby Caldwell)
  7. Saxophonic (Come On Up)
  8. Definition Of Beautiful (featuring Javier)
  9. Sound Of The Underground (featuring Chris Botti)
  10. Only Tomorrow Knows
  11. I Believe
  12. View From Above (featuring Marc Antoine)
  13. One Last Thing
Join Our Mailing List
Koz Radio
cooking with Koz
Dave Koz Cruises
cookies for a Koz
Koz Wine
Starlight Children's Foundation