Released: September 28, 1999

buy at
Firmly believing that each of his recordings should be a musical reflection of the ebbing and flowing of his life, Dave celebrated the return from a four year stint living in Northern California to his hometown roots in Los Angeles with the jubilant and life affirming excitement of his fifth Capitol release, The Dance. Aside from reuniting him with some of the producers who worked on his debut ten years earlier - Jeff Lorber, Carl Sturken, Evan Rogers and his brother Jeff - The Dance is a true testament to the art of collaboration. The album remains a testimony to Dave's enduring philosophy; "The loneliest thing in the world is creating music by myself in a room." With The Dance, he surrounds himself with some of pop, R&B, gospe and smooth jazz's greatest performers, who also happen to be personal heroes, and the result is a compelling and innovative work that remains one of Dave's best recordings.

Track Listing
  1. Together Again
  2. I'm Waiting For You
  3. Can't Let Go (The Sha La Song)
  4. Careless Whisper (featuring Montell Jordan)
  5. Love Is On The Way (featuring Chris Botti)
  6. Know You By Heart
  7. Surrender
  8. You Are Me, I Am You (featuring Marc Antoine)
  9. The Dance (featuring BeBe Winans)
  10. Cuban Hideaway
  11. The Bright Side (featuring Jonathan Butler)
  12. Don't Give Up (featuring Burt Bacharach)
  13. Right By Your Side
  14. I'll Be There
Join Our Mailing List
Koz Radio
cooking with Koz
Dave Koz Cruises
cookies for a Koz
Koz Wine
Starlight Children's Foundation